Transitions

Posted: February 10, 2011 by bacchation in Beer
Tags:

For some reason, either a lack of creativity or a bout of apathy has kept me away for far too long. With cold weather and strong beers around us, I think it is time that I move a little more towards beer and the beer scene here in Portland. The wife and I have been working our way through quite a pile of beers, and have visited quite a few breweries along the way. Expect to see the results of our labors in the coming weeks. This isn’t to say that we will be ignoring the spirits from our area, but there is so much going on right now in the beer world, it is getting hard to pass up.

Also, I am working on building some hardware that will allow me to roll out a whole new rating system. Once I find enough erector set and tinker toy parts, I hope the results will be impressive.

Well, the wife bought me a bottle of Full Sail Black Gold and a Russian River Supplication for Valentines Day, so I am off to celebrate, but watch this space for some more information soon.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

